Dreamcatchers 4-H Meeting Minutes

Thursday, December 11, 2014

The third meeting of the Pocahontas Dreamcatchers was held on Thursday, December 11, 2014 at 6:00 pm at the United Methodist Church (UMC) of Pocahontas.

Meeting was brought to order by Mary Reiman/Grace Sperandio.

The Pledge of Allegiance and 4-H Pledge were said and led by Alexis Willis.

An introduction was done and roll call was taken by Emma Haller. A total of 15 members, 2 visitors and 10 adults were in attendance. O new members were added. Members attending were Hailey Bohn, Bryce Siebert, Jacob Sperandio, Mary Reiman, Grace Sperandio, Emma Haller, John Bohn Jr. (Cloverbud), Brooke Smith, Cody Smith (Cloverbud), Dalton Driemeyer (Cloverbud), Dakota Driemeyer, Alexis Willis, Logan Williams and Aidan Williams. Leaders attending were Susan Sperandio, Neil Sperandio, Michelle Haller and Tammie Siebert. Visitors attending were Braxton Siebert and Bentley Siebert.

Minutes from the previous meeting were accepted and moved by Jacob Sperandio and seconded by Logan Williams. Minutes from the October meeting were accepted and moved by Alexis Willis and seconded by Bryce Siebert.

Treasurers Report announced that there was \$0 in the account with no bills due and was accepted and moved by Dalton Driemeyer and seconded by Jacob Sperandio.

Grace Sperandio reported on the Light up the Square held on December 6th. She reported that all of the cookies were eaten and the lighting was a success with members attending and helping to pass out cookies.

T-shirts were again discussed and then tabled due to only a few designs being turned in. All designs will be brought to the next meeting and the best design will be chosen by the members. Tabled motion moved by Alexis Willis and seconded by Aidan Williams.

Leaders informed members about upcoming events and deadlines. There will be an officer training on January 17th at the U of I Extension in Greenville, IL.

President Dakota Driemeyer asked for any other business and preceded to adjourn the meeting to our Christmas Party. Moved by Emma Haller and seconded by Bryce Siebert.

These minutes are respectfully written and submitted by leader Michelle L Haller