

The Natal Mercury

THREE HOUR ENDURANCE RACE

Roy Hesketh Circuit



ŋ

27th December, 1970

OFFICIAL PROGRAMME

THIRTY CENTS

Roy Hesketh 27 December 1970 THE NATAL MERCURY INTERNATIONAL THREE-HOUR ENDURANCE RACE Event No. 4- 2.00 p.m. **Endurance Race** Pit No 4 OHC Karl von Wendt John McNicol/William Ferguson Lola 252.763 Transvaa 16 Karl von Wendt Karl von Wendt/Helmut Marko Lola T210 G 1790 cc 4 OHC 252.763 Germany 4 OHC Mike Hailwood Mike Hailwood Lola T210 1790 cc F.1. 252.763 England 4 OHC Team Gunston/Richter Motors 1800 cc Brian Redman Chevron B 16 251:881 England 18 4 OHC Chevron B8 Nomad BRM 1994 cc 2DC Jack Holme lack Holme/Bruce van der Merwe 237.261 Natal Mark Konig/Paul Vestey P Drue/ 1998 cc V8 OHC Mark Konig 247.284 England Denis Joubert Denis Joubert/Peter Gough Chevron B 16 D 1797 cc 4 OHC 245.334 Cape Porsche 906 F6 OHC Clive van Buuren Clive van Buuren/R. Whitehouse GC 1991 cc 2 x 3C 244 237 Transvaal V8 OHV 4955 cc 2 x 4C Motor Racing Research Frank Gardner/Mike De'Udy Ford Boss Mustang 233 733 Australia 22 1790 cc 4 OHC C. P. Mitchell Garth McGillewie Chevron 88 Alfa Romeo T33/2 244.763 Natal 1995 cc V8 OHC Scuderia Scribante Dave Charlton/Paddy Driver 245.261 Transvaal 1594 cc John Rowe John Rowe 4 OHV 2DC 237.531 Natal Ecosse Horner Bros. (Bramhill) John Truter 1640 cc 4 OHC 2DC 237.095 Natal Bramhill Arnold Chatz/Basil van Rooyen 4 OHC Alfa Romeo S.A. 1998 cc Alfa Romeo GTAM 224.284 Transvaal Eddie Keizan/Meyer Botha 1998 cc 4 OHC 224.284 Alfa Romeo S.A. Alfa Romeo GTAM Transvaa 12 226.979 Team Lawson Dave Clapham 2 Rotors Mazda M 10 A Team Lawson Spencer Schultze/Jody Scheckter Mazda M 10 A 1964 cc 2 Rotors 226.979 Transvaal 2DC 2DC 2DC Alfa Romeo S.A. Angelo Scroppo/Lorenzo Ferraguti Alfa Romeo GTA 1570 cc 4 OHC 222.749 Transvaal 237.261 10 20 Geoff Ortlepp Geoff Ortlepp/Stan Taylor Chevron B8 D 1994 cc 4 OHC Transvaal 21 Vernon Bricknell 1991 cc 4 OHC Cape BMW 2000 SA Vernon Bricknell/Roy Luck 22 2DC 216,554 Datsun Nissan Racing Alconi Clarry Taylor/Koos Swanepoel 1595 cc 4 OHC Datsun 1600 1098 cc 4 OHV 2DC 231.864 Natal Des Zank Lotus 23 B 2DC 2DC 209,646 24 Alfa Romeo S.A. John Abrahams/Dirk Marais Alfa Romeo GTV 1779 cc 4 OHC Transvaal 12 209.827 Transvaal 13 25 Alfa Romeo S.A. Derek Tunmer/Guy Tunmer Alfa Romeo 1750 1844 cc 4 OHC 2DC 215.848 Scamp Porter/ Geoff Mortimer Nolly Limberis/Ronnie van Rooyen Transvaal 26 Team Renault Renault R8 1296 cc 4 OHV 27 215 848 Transvaa Power Developments 1296 cc 4 OHV Renault R8 Chris Clegg Chris Clegg Renault Gordini 1296 cc 4 OHV 2DC 205.848 Natal 19 4DC 2DC 2DC 233.239 Natal Fred Cowell/Doug Serrurier Ford Mustang V8 OHV 23 Fred Cowell 4727 cc 209.190 Transvaal 1986 cc 30 Team Lawson Collin Burford/Frank Rundell Volvo 142 S 4 OHV 233.578 Natal 31 lack Holme -Garry Boase/John Amm Lotus Elan 1598 cc 4 OHC 2DC 242 539 Natal 27 32 Bernie Podmore 4 OHC Bernard Podmore Lotus 23 B 1865 cc 216.554 17 Datsun Nissan Racing Alconi John Conchie/Rob Thomas Datsun 1600 4 OHC 2DC Transyaal 1595 cc 211.301 Transvaal B.L.M.C. Cooper S André Verwey André Verwey/Giv Giovannoni 1293 cc

List Of Events And Contents Needed
Donations Appreciated For This Race Programme
If You Have Any Please Scan And Send To:royheskethcircuit@gmail.com
Thanks

Renault Gordini

B.L.M.C. Cooper S

Viva GT

R. G. Wicks

D. R. C. Currie

Kempster Kingslea

Ray Emond

Denys Currie /Robert Young

215.848

203.784

211.301

Natal

Natal

2DC

2 x 1C F.1.

1296 cc

1998 cc

1293 cc

4 OHV

4 OHC

4 OHV

Kindly donated by Nigel Owen