KAUKAUNA, WI) June 21 – Maxwell Schultz of Reedsville snuck past Appleton's Taylor Vandermoss on a restart with 14 laps to go to grab the lead and win the super late model feature at Wisconsin International Raceway in Kaukauna Thursday on Werner Electric Supply Night.

Vandermoss jumped into the lead from his front row starting spot at the drop of the green in the 35 lap contest. Vandermoss quickly built up a four car length lead over the balance of the field. Meanwhile NASCAR truck champion Johnny Sauter, who started dead last in the 20 car field, slowly began slicing his way through the pack, working his way up to 12th by lap 17.

On lap 21 Sauter made contact with Brent Strelka as the pair entered turn one. The contact sent Strelka spinning. Sauter was sent to the tail as did Strelka who wound up pitting.

With 14 laps remaining racing resumed and Maxwell Schultz ducked underneath Vandermoss to take the lead. Schultz built up a sizeable cushion in the next several laps and would cruise to his first feature flag of '18. Defending track champion Andy Monday took home runnerup money, followed by Alex Stumpf, Casey Johnson and Vandermoss.

Mike "Showstopper" Meyerhofer snatched the lead from Mike King with six laps remaining and fended off a stiff challenge from defending track champion Travis Rodewald and Jesse Bernhagen to win the late model feature. Bernhagen became the division's fifth winner in as many weeks of racing. Trailing Meyerhofer at the checkers were Rodewald, Bernhagen, Bryan Monday and last week's winner Brett Wenzel.

Menasha's George Schwalbach scored a thrilling, last lap win by passing leader Larry Raygo of Omro at the line for the win. Raygo took second with Greenleaf's Jeff Treml placing third as you could have thrown a blanket across the top three finishers at the checkers. Schwalbach became the fourth different winner in as many weeks in the division.

Appleton's Kylee Vandermoss made a daring, three wide pass pay off early on as she cruised to her second sport truck feature of the season. Dan Vixmer placed second, followed by Bobby Wautier, Tanner Fickel and Marty Sokolik.

The sport truck feature got off to a shaky start when Neenah's Nathan Brantmeier flipped his racer at the drop of the green entering turn three. Brantmeier was shaken up but otherwise ok.

Appleton's Scott Wolf stormed past Jake Peters of Shiocton to take the lead with one lap to go and appeared to have captured his first Sizzlin' 4 feature. However Wolf's car failed post race tech, giving the win to Peters. The race went green-to-checkered and Wolf became the fifth different winner in as many weeks.

The event's final checkered flag flew for Terry Van Roy who earned the Figure 8 feature.

Next Thursday night, June 28 will feature a Kid's Coin Toss presented by Ken's Sports/Great American Cook Night. The ¼ mile late models will also be in action. The Racing gets underway at 6:45 p.m. You can check frrc.us for more information or follow the club's Facebook page.

SUPER LATE MODEL FEATURE – Maxwell Schultz, Reedsville; Andy Monday, Appleton; Alex Stumpf, Woodville; Casey Johnson, Edgerton; Taylor Vandermoss, Appleton; Sawyer Effertz, Darboy; Travis Dassow, West Bend; Kyle Calmes, Freedom; Lowell Bennett, Neenah; Chad Butz, Green Bay; Bobby Kendall, Montello; Brent Strelka, Freedom; Johnny Sauter, Necedah; Jake Carpenter, Ashwaubenon; Jeff Van Oudenhoven, Appleton; Mickey Schallie, Darboy; Dalton Zehr, Menominee, MI; Corey Kemkes, Appleton; Corey Manders, Hilbert; Tim Springstroh, Freedom

SEMI FEATURE – Zehr; Van Oudenhoven; Schallie; Sauter; Griesbach; Anthony

HEATS 1) Alex Seidl, Appleton; Griesbach 2) Van Oudenhoven; Mike Reichenberger, Appleton 3) Kendall; Kemkes

DASH – Monday

FAST TIME: Johnson, 19.453

LATE MODEL FEATURE- Mike Meyerhofer, Hilbert; Travis Rodewald, Manitowoc; Jesse Bernhagen, Markesan; Bryan Monday, Appleton; Brett Wenzel, Two Rivers; Nathan Van Wychen, Kaukauna; Eddie Muenster, Green Bay; Braison Bennett, Neenah; Mike King, Appleton; Matt Wittman, Appleton

HEAT – Van Wychen; Wenzel

DASH- Meyerhofer; Rodewald

FAST TIME: Bernhagen, 20.272

SUPER STOCK FEATURE – George Schwalbach, Menasha; Larry Raygo, Omro; Jeff Treml, Greenleaf; Dave Meyerhofer, Kaukauna; Evan Sannes, De Pere

HEAT – Raygo; Theimer

FAST TIME: Schwalbach, 16.234

SIZZLIN' 4 FEATURE – Jake Peters, Shiocton; Mike Klein, Appleton; Mitch Meyerhofer, Sherwood; Heather Wolfgram, Oshkosh

HEATS 1) Issac Bray, Vulcan, MI; Wyatt Lemmers, Brillion 2) Jerry Konrad, Appleton; Mitchell Opsahl, Freedom

FAST TIME – Klein

SPORT TRUCKS FEATURE – Kylee Vandermoss, Appleton; Dan Vixmer, Fond Du Lac; Bobby Wautier, Denmark; Tanner Fickel, Neenah; Marty Sokolik, Oakfield

HEATS 1) Cody Vanderloop, Appleton; Marty Sokolik 2) Jason Plutz, Menasha; Kylee Vandermoss

FAST TIME – Plutz

FIGURE 8 – Terry Van Roy, Darboy